Josh

Dear Josh

Gosh, its 4 days away from your 8th birthday. 8 years old! To be honest, that just blows my mind!

I am so proud of the boy you have become, you are doing exceptionally well at school (not that I ever doubt your abilities) and you have been faced with some really hectic situations. I am trying to raise you to be proud of who you are, and like you so proudly announced the other day “It’s not what you are on the outside, it’s who you are on the inside that counts” Such a big statement for a little man.

You are super intelligent, but you still need to figure that out for yourself. And when you do, there will be no stopping your curiosity. You are kind, and very tentative to those around you. Qualities I hope you will keep.

Tori thinks you are the best thing since sliced bread, you honestly rock your sister’s world. When you are around everything else pales in comparison. And you are such an awesome big brother! I know that you will always look after your sisters and I know that the 3 of you will always be there for each other, no matter what! Because that is how your dad and I are raising you.
Son, you are definitely one of the best things in my life. I am so privileged to be your mom and when I look at you, I know that I must have done something very right to be granted the blessing that is you!

So as we get closer to your birthday, and as I reminisce about the day the changed my life. I will be thanking God a little more than usual for you.
Always remember, no matter what anyone says, you are awesome. You are amazing. You are kind and you can achieve anything that you set your mind to.

I love you like a circle, my son. I love to the moon, the stars, all the galaxies and back, I love you like bees love pollen. I love you always and always and always

Mom.

Leave a Reply

